Let me start off by saying, I am new to the political world. I have never really paid attention to the whole rat race. I have never watched a full debate whether presidential or vice presidential but I have seen clips. My first opinion to VP Biden is what in the world! Act your age! He seemed so immature and cocky up there on the platform. All the smirks and talking out of turn just seemed as if he was blowing this off and not taking it seriously. Being a Delawarean I automatically was embarrassed, but then quickly realized his smart-a** comments and ways are those typical to one of us. What was I to suspect, you can dress him up but you can’t take him out. I didn’t really have a clear idea of every topic they were questioned but I tried my best to follow along and had my friends laughing because I took so many notes. They all are more politically correct than me and often were laughing at my questions. I was constantly getting annoyed with the talking over each other and asking if they would too get a turn to answer the question Martha was asking. Personally, I feel as if neither of the candidates really did what they were supposed to during this debate. Biden often went off track and had the wonderful “monkey mind” and Ryan just sort of would ramble off facts which I have no clue where he kept those filed away. I did the fact check on Google after the debate and realized they both were kind of just saying things and changing them as politicians normally do. But what really bugged me was that Ryan being from Scranton couldn’t even get his own unemployment rates correct, whether he was just trying to make the situation seem worse or what but he actually made himself look ignorant on the topic. Biden had me laughing when he kept referring to Ryan as “my friend”.  Throughout the debate I saw the reoccurring theme of Ryan trying to pull the heart strings of America with stories of people he knew, or things he experience, I don’t really want to hear about that I want to hear what you have to offer us. This was particularly evident when taking about the Automobile industry and he brought up a family who went to Romney’s  church, but yet he never met and how they lost two sons but of course Biden would bring up his lose too but my whole thing is that WHO CARES!  That has nothing to do with supporting the bailouts or not supporting the bail outs. Also Ryan told the story of his wife and their first ultrasound of their little “bean”, when questioned on the topic of abortion and contraception. Once again Ryan, I don’t want your stories this is not circle story time this is a debate. I agree with Biden’s overall take on that particular topic, it is something that is between them and their doctor. I agree, just as if its ones choice to smoke, get married or purchase a burger, it is there personal business.  After watching the debate, I realized I need to know a lot more before the election in November and I actually changed my opinion of not caring and not really being a political person. I now want to learn more and actually understand what all the politicians are saying, that is when it actually means something.